JA Control Panle

Soap opera community photos scoops news buzz and celebrities

  • increase font size
  • Default font size
  • decrease font size
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS
Home News This Just In GL Fans Name the Baby! AMC wins WGA Award

GL Fans Name the Baby! AMC wins WGA Award

E-mail Print PDF
User Rating: / 0
It's all in the name and AMC scores.

GL Fans!  Name Rick and Mel's Baby!

Until March 9, 2004, Guiding Light fans have the chance to name Rick and Mel Bauer's baby-to-be, by voting on their favorite boy's and favorite girl's name at the official Guiding Light website, http://soapcity.com/gl/index.jhtml.

Among the choices are such historical favorites as Leslie (Rick's mother) and Edward Clayton (for the two grandfathers). The highest vote-getter in the appropriate gender will be Baby Bauer's name.

Congratulations to All My Children!

All My Children has recieved its third award for Best Daytime Serial from the Writers Guild of America.  AMC's writing team consists of the show's creator, Agnes Nixon, and head writer, Megan McTavish with Gordon Rayfield, Anna Theresa Cascio, Frederick Johnson, Jeff Beldner, Janet Iacobuzio, Lisa Connor, Addie Walsh, Victor Miller, Mimi Lahey, Bettina F. Bradbury, John Piroman, Karen Lewis, Amanda Robb, Rebecca Taylor, Christina Corvino, and David A. Levinson.

All My Children star, Eden Riegel (Bianca) was a presenter at the WGA's east coast ceremony this past weekend.

All My Children celebrated its 34 anniversary in January 2004.  The program has successfully maintained its popularity and continues to be one of Daytime's most compelling dramas.  AMC took home the 1998 Emmy Award for Outstanding Drama Series, the third time the show recieved this top honor, having also garnered the award in 1994 and 1992.  It also recieved its third consecutive Emmy Award for Outstanding Drama Series Writing.  This award gives All My Bhildren its third Writers Guild Award. The show will also recieve its third GLAAD Media Award in April 2004.

Created by Agnes Nixon, All My Children premiered on the ABC Television Network on January 5, 1970, as a half-hour show; seven years later it expanded to an hour. Julie Hanan Carruthers is executive producer, Megan McTavish is head writer, with Conal O'Brien, Casey Childs and Angela Tessinari directing. AMC is produced in NYC.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment
You must be logged in to post a comment. Please register if you do not have an account yet.



Linda Marshall-Smith (QueenRuler, Soapdom.com)
New to

Start here!

Past Blast

AMC’s Michael E. Knight Reviewed in Rounding First
Not exactly the Tad we know and love, Knight takes on hard-edged role.

Check It Out

Melody Thomas  Scott,, Eric Braeden, The Young and the Restless Snail Mail TPTB
Got a beef? Wanna praise? Looking for an acting gig? Reach out to the powers that be.
Celebrity Buzz and Gossip at Soapdom.com Celebrity Buzz & Gossip
Get your daily dose.
Soap Opera Baby Names
Name your baby after your favorite soap character. Get the scoop!
The Soapdom News
Join our newsletter list. Enter your details below.
Email *
First Name *
Last Name *
* Required Field
Powered by Benchmark Email

Soapdom on TwitterSoap Tweets
Follow Your Faves





Top Members

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events currently scheduled.


Members : 81293
Content : 18415
Web Links : 33
Content View Hits : 27979722