Winners of the NAACP Image Awards Announced

User Rating: / 1

The winners of the NAACP Image Awards were announced this evening in Los Angeles.

The daytime drama categories winners were a newcomer and the daughter of a pop legend. In the daytime drama categories, the winners are...

Outstanding Actor in a Daytime Drama Series

Aaron D. Spears - "The Bold and the Beautiful" (CBS)
Bryton James - "The Young and the Restless" (CBS)
Emerson Brooks - "All My Children" (ABC) [WINNER]
James Reynolds - "Days of Our Lives" (NBC)
Texas Battle - "The Bold and the Beautiful" (CBS)

Outstanding Actress in a Daytime Drama Series

Christel Khalil - "The Young and the Restless" (CBS)
Julia Pace Mitchell - "The Young & the Restless" (CBS)
Tatyana Ali - "The Young and the Restless" (CBS) [WINNER]
Tonya Lee Williams - "The Young and the Restless" (CBS)
Yvette Freeman - "The Bold and the Beautiful" (CBS)

Soapdom congratulates the daytime drama winners.  For the complete list of nominees and winners in all categories see The Hollywood Reporter.

Soapdom congratulates all the winners and nominees.