44th Annual NAACP Awards announces nominees

User Rating: / 1

James Reynolds (Abe, Days of our Lives)The nominees for THE 44TH NAACP IMAGE AWARDS were announced today during a live press conference from the Paley Center for Media in Beverly Hills, CA. Anthony Anderson (Guys with Kids), Niecy Nash (The Soul Man), Yvette Nicole Brown (Community), Garcelle Beauvais (Flight), Tyler James Williams (Go On), and Zendaya (Shake It Up!) announced the categories and nominees.

The NAACP Image Awards celebrates the accomplishments of people of color in the fields of television, music, literature and film and also honors individuals or groups who promote social justice through creative endeavors.

Winners will be announced during the two-hour star-studded event, which will air live on Friday, February 1 (8 ET live/PT tape-delayed) on NBC.

Soapdom congratulates all the the nominees.  Those nominated in the daytime drama categories are:

Outstanding Actor in a Daytime Drama Series

• Aaron D. Spears - "The Bold and the Beautiful" (CBS)

• Erik Valdez - "General Hospital" (ABC)

• James Reynolds - "Days of Our Lives" (NBC)

• Kristoff St. John - "The Young and the Restless" (CBS)

• Rodney Saulsberry - "The Bold and the Beautiful" (CBS)

Outstanding Actress in a Daytime Drama Series

• Angell Conwell - "The Young and the Restless" (CBS)

• Julia Pace Mitchell - "The Young and the Restless" (CBS)

• Kristolyn Lloyd - "The Bold and the Beautiful" (CBS)

• Shenell Edmonds - "One Life to Live" (ABC)

• Tatyana Ali - "The Young and the Restless" (CBS)