JA Control Panle

Soap opera community photos scoops news buzz and celebrities

  • increase font size
  • Default font size
  • decrease font size
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS
Home Features Daytime Emmy Coverage EMMY 2015 ~ 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Creative Arts Award winners. Congratulations!

EMMY 2015 ~ 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Creative Arts Award winners. Congratulations!

E-mail Print PDF
User Rating: / 1

Kristos Andrews and Gregori J. Martin producers of Emmy winner, The Bay the SeriesThe National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) announced the winners of the 42nd Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy® Awards at a stunning awards event last night. The television stars Florence Henderson, "The Brady Bunch," and Alex Trebek, "Jeopardy!" hosted the sold-out, grand gala for over 1,200 attendees at the Universal Hilton, on Los Angeles, CA.

"Tonight's gala is a tribute to the hundreds of nominees that work behind the scenes to make Daytime television the most sophisticated combination of talk, cooking, animation, courtroom, children's programing and episodic drama on the planet" said Bob Mauro, President, NATAS. "With over 1,200 in attendance, the iconic Alex Trebek and Florence Henderson as our hosts, and our Lifetime Achievement for Craft going to Producer/Director Michael Gargiulo, it was a great evening for Daytime television!"

In addition to Ms. Henderson and Mr. Trebek, tonight's illustrious group of presenters included Darin Brooks and Lawrence Saint-Victor of "The Bold & the Beautiful"(CBS), Laura Wright and Chad Duell of "General Hospital" (ABC), Hunter King and Lachlan Buchanan of "The Young & the Restless" (CBS), Casey Moss and Jen Lilley of "Days of Our Lives" (NBC), Judge Marilyn Milian of "The People's Court (Syndicated), John Tesh of "Intelligence for Your Life" (Syndicated) and many others.

The Daytime Creative Arts Emmy® Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. during the 2014 calendar year.

Below are the winners in the drama series categories, plus two winners in the special categories of Outstanding New Approaches Drama Series, and Outstanding Performer in a New Approaches Drama Series — namely those that are written and produced for internet distribution.

Soapdom is honored to know and congratulates all the winners!

The main categories for Outstanding Drama Series, Outstanding Actor in a Drama Series, Outstanding Actress in a Drama Series, Outstanding Younger Actor in a Drama Series and Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series along with Outstanding Writing for a Drama Series will be announced Sunday, April 26, 2015 during the live broadcast of the 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards on POP TV beginning at 8 PM ET/PT.

Outstanding New Approaches Drama Series

The Bay the Series -- Blip

Executive Producers:  
Kristos Andrews, Gregori J. Martin

Supervising Producer:  
Nadine Aronson

Coordinating Producer:  
Carol C. Hedgepeth

Anthony Aquilino, Braxton Davis, Devin DeVasquez, Mary Beth Evans, Celeste Fianna, Jade Harlow,
Lilly Melgar, Ronn Moss, Eric Nelsen, Sainty Nelsen, Jared Safier, Derrell Whitt, Salvatore V. Zannino

Outstanding Special Guest Performer in a Drama Series

DONNA MILLS, as Madeline Reeves

General Hospital  -- ABC


FRED WILLARD, as John Forrester

The Bold and the Beautiful -- CBS


RAY WISE, as Ian Ward

The Young and the Restless -- CBS                                                  

Outstanding Performer in a New Approaches Drama Series

MARTHA BYRNE, as Alexis Jordan / Joanne Edwards

Anacostia  -- YouTube.com                                                             

Outstanding Casting for a Drama Series

Mark Teschner, CSA

General Hospital -- ABC

Outstanding Art Direction/Set Decoration/Scenic Design for a Drama Series

Days of Our Lives -- NBC

Production Designer
:  Dan Olexiewicz

Art Director
:  Tom Early

Set Decorator
:  Danielle Mullen

Outstanding Lighting Direction for a Drama Series

The Young and the Restless -- CBS
Lighting Directors:
William Roberts, Ray Thompson

Outstanding Technical Team for a Drama Series

The Bold and the Beautiful -- CBS
Technical Director:  
Jim Dray

Camera Operators
:  Dean Lamont, Ted Morales, Gordon Sweeney

Video Control:  
Roberto Bosio, Scha Jani

Outstanding Multiple Camera Editing for a Drama Series

Days of Our Lives -- NBC
Supervising Editor
:  Lugh Powers

Michael Fiamingo, Judie Henninger, Tina Keller, Christopher Lewis, Joseph Lumer, Jenée Muyeau, Zoli Osaze

Outstanding Live and Direct to Tape Sound Mixing for a Drama Series

The Bold and the Beautiful -- CBS
Production Mixer
:  Aaron Lepley

Post-Production Mixer:  
Danny Lecuna

Re-Recording Mixer:  
Brian Connell

Sound Effects Mixer:  
Jerry Martz
Brian Cuneen, Dave Golba, Tom Luth, Stan Sweeney

Outstanding Music Direction and Composition for a Drama Series

The Bold and the Beautiful -- CBS
Music Supervisor
:  Lothar Struff

Jack Allocco, Bradley Bell, David Kurtz, John Nordstrom

Outstanding Original Song – Drama

"Hands of Time"
The Bold and the Beautiful -- CBS

Bradley Bell, Anthony Ferrari, Casey Kasprzyk, Composers & Lyricists

Outstanding Costume Design for a Drama Series

The Bold and the Beautiful -- CBS
Costume Designer
:Glenda Maddox

Outstanding Hairstyling for a Drama Series

The Young and the Restless -- CBS
Head Hairstylist
:  George Guzman

Shannon Bradberry, Gwen Huyen Tran, Adriana Lucio, Regina Rodriguez

Outstanding Makeup for a Drama Series

General Hospital -- ABC
Head Makeup Artist
:  Donna Messina

Makeup Artists
:  Angela Ackley, Caitlin Davison, Tamar Papirian, Bobbie Roberts


Comments (0)add comment

Write comment
You must be logged in to post a comment. Please register if you do not have an account yet.



Linda Marshall-Smith (QueenRuler, Soapdom.com)
New to

Start here!

Past Blast

General Hospital gets visit from Chicago TV Hosts, Ryan Chiaverini and Val Warner

Did you ever think of what it would be like to visit the set of General Hospital, or better yet have a role on the show?

Well, for Chicago television hosts, Ryan Chiaverini and Val Warner of ABC7's Windy City Live, this was no dream, but a reality. Both got to visit Port Charles recently and be a part of the action and become soap opera stars for the day. (The episode aired on November 9, 2016).

"I have to say, this was a lot of fun. Our job is in the studio and in front of cameras everyday, but seeing the General Hospital set was neat, "Chiaverini said. "I have to admit, as a kid I saw the show.  It was really great to be able to see the iconic nurses station in person.  It also was something to see the outside of the building resembling a hospital."

Check It Out

Melody Thomas  Scott,, Eric Braeden, The Young and the Restless Snail Mail TPTB
Got a beef? Wanna praise? Looking for an acting gig? Reach out to the powers that be.
Celebrity Buzz and Gossip at Soapdom.com Celebrity Buzz & Gossip
Get your daily dose.
Soap Opera Baby Names
Name your baby after your favorite soap character. Get the scoop!
The Soapdom News
Join our newsletter list. Enter your details below.
Email *
First Name *
Last Name *
* Required Field
Powered by Benchmark Email

Soapdom on TwitterSoap Tweets
Follow Your Faves





36th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards on the CW Promo

Latest Poll VOTE Now

What soap opera is your must see TV?

Shout Outs

Login to read messages.

Top Members

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events currently scheduled.


Members : 79566
Content : 18413
Web Links : 33
Content View Hits : 27768231