EMMY 2012 ~ Television Academy's Party for Daytime Emmy Nominees

User Rating: / 3

Emmy Nominee Elizabeth Hendrickson with former castmate, Vincent Irizarry (c)Kathy HutchinsLast night, the stars of Daytime came out to celebrate this year’s nominees at the annual Daytime Emmy Nominee Cocktail Reception presented by the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences’ Daytime Programming Peer Group at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills.

Among those in attendance included nominees Elizabeth Hendrickson (The Young & the Restless), Genie Francis (The Young & the Restless), Heather Tom (The Bold & the Beautiful), John McCook (The Bold & the Beautiful), Melissa Claire Egan (All My Children), Sean Blakemore (General Hospital), Shelley Hennig (Days of Our Lives) and more.

Plus guests Afton Boggiano (The Bay), Blake Berris (Days of Our Lives), Brandon Beemer (The Bold and the Beautfiul), Bruce Thomas (America’s Court with Judge Ross), Camila Banus (Days of Our Lives), Catherine Bach (The Young and the Restless), Derrell Whitt (The Bay), Eric Martsolf (Days of Our Lives), Freddie Smith (Days of Our Lives), Galen Gering (Days of Our Lives), Haley Pullos (General Hospital), Jen Lilley (General Hospital), Jessica Collins (The Young & the Restless), Jonathan Mangum (Let’s Make a Deal), Judi Evans-Luciano (Days of Our Lives), and Judith Chapman (The Young and the Restless).

Stephen Nicols with Emmy Nominee, Matthew Ashford (c)Kathy HutchinsAlso in attendance were Kate Linder (The Young and the Restless), Kate Mansi (Days of Our Lives), Kevin Ross (America’s Court with Judge Ross), Kristen Alderson (General Hospital), Kristos Andrews (The Bay), Lauren Koslow (Days of Our Lives), Lindsay Bushman (The Young and the Restless), Matthew Ashford (Days of Our Lives), Michael Swan (The Bay), Molly Burnett (Days of Our Lives), Nadia Bjorlin (Days of Our Lives), Patrick Muldoon (Days of Our Lives), Peggy McKay (Days of Our Lives), Réal Andrews (The Bay), Sarah Brown (Days of Our Lives), Schuyler Yancey (Days of Our Lives), Sebastian Roche (General Hospital), Shawn Christian (Days of Our Lives), Sheryl Underwood (The Talk), Stephen Nichols (The Young and the Restless), Suzanne Rogers (Days of Our Lives), Sydney Penny (Days of Our Lives), Taylor Stanley (The Bay), Vincent Irizarry (All My Children) and more.

Emmy Nominee Laura Wright (Carly, GH) with Sarah Joy Brown (ex Carly, GH; Madison, DOOL) (c)Kathy HutchinsOf all the photos from the event, this was one of our favorites.  It's Carly v. Carly.  Laura Wright, who is nominated this year for her role of Carly on General Hospital is cozying up to Sarah Joy Brown (Madison, Days of our Lives) who is a three-time Emmy winner for her role as Carly on General Hospital from 1996 to 2001.  Wright has also won a Daytime Emmy for the role of Carly. She took home Emmy in 2011.

Tune in to HLN to see the 39th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards on Saturday, June 23, 2012 at 8 PM EST and 5 PM Pacific.  It's a live broadcast from a new production company on a new network.  Are surprises in store?  Tune in to find out!

Emmy Nominee Melissa Claire Egan with Y&R mom, Catherine Bach (c)Kathy Hutchins