Emmy 2012 ~ And the 39th Annual Daytime Emmy goes to...

User Rating: / 1

5 time Daytime Emmy winner, Jonathan Jackson, Lucky, General HospitalGeneral Hospital was the big winner in the drama series categories, taking home five Daytime Emmy's this year. 

Days of our Lives, received a record number of nominations, 15 in total, and took home two Daytime Emmy's tonight. 

The Bold and the Beautiful and They Young and the Restless garnered one Emmy each in the drama series categories announced at the 39th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards broadcast, live from the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, CA and broadcast for the first time on HLN.

And the Daytime Emmy goes to...

Outstanding Drama Series
General Hospital, ABC

Jill Farren, Phelps, Executive Producer
Robert Guza, Consulting Producer
Mercer Barrows, Producer
Mary O'Leary, Producer
Michelle Henry, Producer

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series

HEATHER TOM, as Katie Logan Spencer

The Bold and the Beautiful, CBS

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series

ANTHONY GEARY, as Luke Spencer

General Hospital, ABC

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

NANCY LEE GRAHN, as Alexis Davis

General Hospital, ABC

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

JONATHAN JACKSON, as Lucky Spencer

General Hospital, ABC

Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series

CHRISTEL KHALIL, as Lily Winters

The Young and the Restless, CBS

Outstanding Younger Actor in a Drama Series


Days of our Lives, NBC

Outstanding Drama Series Directing Team

General Hospital, ABC

William Ludel, Director
Scott McKinsey, Director
Owen Renfroe, Director
Phideaux Xavier, Director
RC Cates, Associate Director
Dave Macleod, Associate Director
Christine Magarian Ucar, Associate Director
Penny Pengra, Associate Director
Peter Fillmore, Associate Director
Denise Van Cleave, Associate Director
Craig McManus, Stage Manager
Crystal Craft, Stage Manager
Christine Cooper, Production Associate
Allison Reames, Production Associate
Andrea Compton, Production Associate

Outstanding Drama Series Writing Team

Days of Our Lives, NBC

David Cherrill, Writer
Carolyn Culliton, Writer
Richard Culliton, Writer
Rick Draughon, Writer
Christopher Dunn, Writer
Lacey Dyer, Writer
Jeanne Maries Ford, Writer
Dena Higley, Writer
Janet Iacobuzio, Writer
David A. Levinson, Writer
Michelle Poteet Lisanti, Writer
Marlene McPherson, Writer
Fran Myers, Writer
John Newman, Writer
Ryan Quan, Writer
Peter T. Rich, Writer
Roger Schroeder, Writer
Lisa Seidman, Writer
Elizabeth Snyder, Writer
Darrell Ray Thomas, Jr., Writer
Christopher Whitesell, Writer
Nancy Williams Watt, Writer