EMMY 2009 ~ Presenters Announced for the 36th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards

User Rating: / 2

Emmy LogoThe presenters for the 36th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards have been announced today by David McKenzie, executive producer of the telecast. They are -- in alphebetical order --

Kristin Alderson
(One Life to Live)
Daytime Emmy Nominee Bradford Anderson (General Hospital)
Daytime Emmy Nominee Tyra Banks (The Tyra Banks Show)
Brandon Buddy
(One Life to Live)
Patrick Duffy
(The Bold and the Beautiful)
Melissa Claire Egan
(All My Children)
Colin Eggelsfield
(Melrose Place; ex Josh, All My Children)
Jennie Garth
Daytime Emmy Nominee Anthony Geary (General Hospital)
Daytime Emmy Nominee Van Hansis (As the World Turns)
Elizabeth Hendrickson
(The Young and the Restless)
Daytime Emmy Nominee Bindi Irwin (Bindi the Jungle Girl )
Jay Kenneth Johnson
(Days of our Lives)
Katherine Kelly Lang
(The Bold and the Beautiful)
Lori Loughlin
(Melrose Place)
Susan Lucci
(All My Children)
Gilles Marini
(Dancing with the Stars, Brothers & Sisters)
Kyle Massey
(That's So Raven)
Chris Massey
(Zoey 101)
Cameron Mathison
(All My Children)
Daytime Emmy Nominee Dr. Phil McGraw (Dr. Phil)
Robin McGraw

Billy Miller
(The Young and the Restless)
Ronn Moss
(The Bold & the Beautiful)
Robert Newman
(Guiding Light)
Sandra Oh
(Grey's Anatomy)
Daytime Emmy Nominee Rachael Ray (The Rachael Ray Show)
James Scott
(Days of our Lives)
Jake Silbermann
(As The World Turns)
Daytime Emmy Nominee Kirsten Storms (General Hospital)
Dr. Travis Stork
(The Doctors)
Daytime Emmy Nominee Alex Trebek (Jeopardy)
Betty White

Montel Williams

Kim Zimmer
(Guiding Light)

The ceremony will take place on Sunday, August 30 at the historic Orpheum Theatre in Los Angeles and will broadcast live on the CW at (8:00-10:00 PM ET Live/PT tape delayed). Vanessa Williams (Ugly Betty) will host.

The Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards recognize the outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. during the 2008 calendar year. The 36th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards is a presentation of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences in cooperation with the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.