EMMY 2008 ~ 35th Annual Daytime Nominations Announced Today on The View.

User Rating: / 0
The OFFICIAL nomination list for the 35th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards. Did Your Favorites Make the Cut?

Young & the Restless Cast 

The nominations are in for the 35th annual Daytime Emmy awards that will be aired live June 20th at 8pm EST on ABC.

Nominations were announced live on The View by a handful of soap stars from CBS, ABC and NBC.

Outstanding Drama:

General Hospital
Guiding Light
One Life to Live
Young & the Restless

Outstanding Actor:

David Canary(AMC)
Thaao Penghlis(DOOL)
Anthony Geary(GH)
Peter Bergman(Y&R)
Christian LeBlanc(Y&R)

Outstanding Actress:

Maura West (ATWT)
Crystal Chappell(GL)
Nicole Forrester(GL)
Michelle Stafford(Y&R)
Jeanne Cooper(Y&R)

Supporting Actor:

Trent Dawson(ATWT)
Daniel Cosgrove(GL)
Kristoff St. John(Y&R)
Greg Rikkart(Y&R)
Brian Kerwin(OLTL)

Supporting Actress:

Kelly Menighan Hensley(ATWT)
Heather Tom(B&B)
Judi Evans(DOOL)
Gina Tognoni(GL)
Tracey Bergman(Y&R)

Outstanding Young Actor:

Van Hasis(ATWT)
Jesse Lee Soffer(ATWT)
Darin Brooks(DOOL)
Tom Pelphrey(GL)
Bryton McClure(Y&R)

Outstanding Young Actress:

Jennifer Landon(ATWT)
Rachel Melvin(DOOL)
Vail Bloom(Y&R)
Emily O’Brien(Y&R)
Tammin Sursok(Y&R)

Soapdom congratulates all of the nominees! Each actor, actress, and crew member that brings the world of serial dramas  (soap operas) into our homes each and every day, week after week is greatly appreciated for your fabulous and hard work. You are all winners in our book!