EMMY 2007 ~ Presenters Announced for the 34th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards

User Rating: / 0
Set your TiVos and VCRs. It's gonna be a wild ride!


Susan Lucci (Erica, All My Children)Susan Lucci, Rachael Ray, Tyra Banks, Ellen DeGeneres, Elisabeth Hasselbeck, Joy Behar and Mario Lopez are set to present at THE 34TH ANNUAL DAYTIME ENTERTAINMENT EMMY AWARDS®, to be broadcast live from Hollywood's Kodak Theatre, Friday, June 15 (9:00–11:00 PM, live ET/ delayed PT), on the CBS Television Network. 

"The Rachael Ray Show," with seven nominations, "The Tyra Banks Show," with six nominations and "The Ellen DeGeneres Show," with 12 nominations are all nominated in the categories of Outstanding Talk Show Host and Outstanding Talk Show.  Elisabeth Hasselbeck and Joy Behar's "The View" is nominated for ten awards, including Outstanding Talk Show Host.

Actors Susan Lucci from "All My Children"; Terri Colombino and Austin Peck from "As The World Turns"; Brandon Beemer and Martha Madison from "Days of Our Lives"; Kim Zimmer, Murray Bartlett, Michelle Ray Smith, and Marcy Rylan from "Guiding Light"; Eric Martsolf and Lindsay Hartley from "Passions"; Bree Williamson and Forbes March from "One Live To Live"; Daniel Goddard, Michael Graziadei and Thad Luckinbill from "The Young and the Restless"; Constantine Maroulis, Kyle Lowder and Mackenzie Mauzy from "The Bold and the Beautiful," and Tony Geary and Genie Francis from "General Hospital" will also present.  Peter Bergman from "The Young and the Restless" and John McCook from "The Bold and the Beautiful" will present the Lee Phillip Bell Tribute Package.  Television pioneer Lee Phillip Bell was previously announced to be the recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award. She is the co-creator, along with her late husband, William J. Bell, of CBS's long-running daytime dramas "The Young and the Restless" and "The Bold and the Beautiful."

Soapdom will be right there on the Red Carpet and back stage in the press room.  Stay tuned for our exciting Daytime Emmy coverage.

THE 34TH ANNUAL DAYTIME ENTERTAINMENT EMMY AWARDS will be broadcast Friday, June 15, 2007 (9:00-11:00 PM, live ET/ delayed PT), on the CBS Television Network from the Kodak Theatre in Hollywood.