EMMY 2005 ~ Creative Crafts Presenters Announced

User Rating: / 1
Who's giving out the prize to the crews this year?

Tony Danza to Host May 14th Ceremony in New York City

Lisa Rinna and Ty Treadway Host in Los Angeles

New York, NY – May 6, 2005 – The National Television Academy announced today an all-star line-up of presenters for the 32nd Annual Creative Craft Daytime Emmy Awards. Awards will be presented to a distinguished group of creative arts professionals during simultaneous black-tie ceremonies held at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City and at the Grand Ballroom at Hollywood and Highland in Los Angeles on Saturday, May 14, 2005.

Presenters participating in the evening’s festivities in New York include: All My Children’s Thorsten Kaye and Jill Larson; As the World Turns’ Jennifer Ferrin and Terri Colombino; Guiding Light’s Frank Dicopoulos and Mandy Bruno; One Life to Live’s Kathy Brier and Renee Goldsberry; Sesame Street’s Bob McGrath; Starting Over’s Dr. Stan J. Katz and Rhonda Britten; Carry Me Home’s Emmy-nominated Jane Alexander; and This Old House’s Kevin O'Connor. Talk show host Tony Danza will host the event.

In Los Angeles, presenters include: The Young & The Restless’ Peter Bergman, Melody Thomas Scott, and Jess Walton; Passions’ Charles Divins and Richard Steinmetz; Jeopardy’s Cheryl Farrell, Jimmy McGuire and Sarah Whitcomb; The Bold & The Beautiful’s Winsor Harmon and Joe Mascolo; General Hospital’s Rick Hearst and Rebecca Herbst; Days of our Lives’ Kyle Lowder and Arianne Zuker; The Ellen DeGeneres Show’s Tony Okungbowa; Duck Dodgers’ Joe Alaskey and Bob Bergen and The Price Is Right’s Barker’s Beauties Rachel Reynolds and Brandi Sherwood as Emmy Girls. Soap Talk’s Lisa Rinna and Ty Treadway will co-host the event.

Awards are presented in such categories as: Directing in a Talk Show; Casting Director for a Drama Series; Art Direction/Set Decoration/Scenic Design; Writing in a Children’s Series; Costume Design/Styling; Multiple Camera Editing; Music Direction and Composition; Directing in a Children’s Series; Outstanding Children’s Series; Outstanding Pre-School Children’s Series and Outstanding Service Show.

Emmy Awards are presented to Daytime television programs that are broadcast nationally between the hours of 2 a.m. and 6 p.m.  The eligibility period for this year’s Daytime Emmy Awards was January 1, 2004 – December 31, 2004.

Daytime Emmy Awards in 17 additional categories, primarily for performances and programs, including the Lifetime Achievement Award, will be presented at the 32nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards on Friday, May 20 (9-11 PM/ET) and aired on CBS.

The 32nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards is a presentation of the National Television Academy in cooperation with the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.